Hi Members

We are holding our AGM in a couple of weeks, if you have anyone who you would like to nominate onto the
Board of Governors, maybe yourself, please send me their details, bear in mind that the person nominated must be
willing to stand as a nominee and be prepared to attend monthly meetings and assist the board if necessary

You as a member of the SASC are invited to attend the AGM, just let me know if you are attending, thank you
Please note that all monthly meetings are held in Johannesburg

The current board members are;
President: Uwe Beckmann
Chairman: Charles Bengis
Secretary: Duane Rogers
Harmon Cusack
Tom Marais
Paul Nel
Johan Scheepers
Henry Smith – Botswana
Colin Taylor
Duane Rogers
Vicci Turpin – Cape Town
Marius van Straaten – Cape Town

The position’s available for voting are;
Board member

Please send me your nominations asap, thanks

The society is holding the Visible Spectrum awards this year in mid-September 2019, date and venue to be announced later
email will be sent out with all the entry details shortly

All the best

Kind Regards,

Duane Rogers
Executive Secretary SASC
Cell 082 852 7109 – Email: sasc@mweb.co.za – Website: www.sasc.co.za